PROGRAMS & ACTIVITIES

Registration NOW Open!

Click here to register now!

FUN arts & crafts

GARDENING

green-thumb

STEAM & 

robotics camps

it's LIT!

book clubs

MEALS 

& snacks

sports &

WELLNESS 

hang out, serve, & connect 

TEEN CLUBS

CLUBS NEAR YOU

Brookshire

Royal ISD

2500 Durkin Rd. Brookshire, TX 77423

Club Director:  

Taylor Franklin 

Contact info:

tfranklin@bgcgh.org

(281) 934-3184

Hours of operation:

Mon - Fri, 830A - 5P

Jun 7 - Aug 13

Galveston

Johnny Mitchell  (Galveston)

4420 Avenue P Galveston, TX 77550

Club Director:  

VACANT   

Contact info:

cchapman@bgcgh.org

(409) 763-2227

Hours of operation:

Mon - Fri, 8A - 5P

Jun 7 - Aug 13

Johnny Mitchell  Island Teen

        4420 Avenue P           Galveston, TX 77550

Club Director:  

Cheryl Chapman   

Contact info:

cchapman@bgcgh.org

(409) 763-2227

Hours of operation:

Mon - Fri, 8A - 5P

Jun 7 - Aug 13

Houston

Allen Parkway

1001 Bluebonnet Place Circle Houston, TX 77019

Club Director:  

Latasha August

Contact info:

lmithcell@bgcgh.org

(713) 400-2179

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 830A - 5P

Jun 14 - Aug 13

Club Director:  

Dominique Garcia 

Contact info:

dgarcia@bgcgh.org

(832) 792-1006

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Thur, 830A - 230P

Jun 7 - Jul 16

Buffalo Creek

2801 Blalock Road

Houston, TX 77080

Club Director:  

Anthony Johnson   

Contact info:

ajohnson@bgcgh.org

(281) 438-4720

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 9A - 530P

Jun 7 - Aug 13

Fort Bend

5525 Hobby Street 

Houston, TX 77053

John & Cissy Havard

1520 Airline Drive

Houston, TX 77009

Club Director:  

Sara Rodriguez

Email:

srodriguez@bgcgh.org

(713)862-7404

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 8A - 5P

Jun 14 - Aug 13

Houston Texans Teen

1520 Airline Drive A 

Houston, TX 77009

Club Director:  

Marcus Twine 

Contact info:

mtwine@bgcgh.org

(832) 804-7812

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 9A - 530P

Jun 14 - Aug 13

 Mission Bend

8709 Addicks Clodine Houston, T 77083

Club Director:  

Andrea Clark 

Contact info:

aclark@bgcgh.org

(832) 689-8239

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 9A - 530P

Jun 7 - Aug 13

Jim & Barbara Morefield

5950 Selinsky Road

Houston, TX 77048

Club Director:  

Ashley Shields

Contact info:

ashields@bgcgh.org

(832) 846-9965

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 9A - 530P

Jun 14 - Aug 13

KIPP Sunnyside

11000 Scott

Houston, TX 77047

Club Director:  

Kameron Bazile

Contact info:

kbazile@bgcgh.org

(832) 846-9971

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri

Times & Dates TBD

Spring Branch

8575 Pitner Road

Houston, TX 77080

Club Director:  

Marcos Virula 

Contact info:

mvirula@bgcgh.org

(713) 690-3946

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 8A - 5P

Jun 7 - Aug 13

Westwood Elementary

10595 Hammerly Blvd.  Houston, TX 77055

Club Director:  

VACANT

Contact info:

dlockett@bgcgh.org

(832) 489-3355

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Thur, 830A - 230P

Jun 7 - Jul 16

Spring Branch Elementary

1700 Campbell Street

Houston, TX 77080

Club Director:  

Tori Light

Contact info:

tlight@bgcgh.org

(832) 453-9298

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Thur, 830A - 230P

Jun 7 - Jul 16

Woodview Elementary

9749 Cedardale Drive

Houston, TX 77055

Club Director:  

Kim Bonner 

Contact info:

kbonner@bgcgh.org

(832) 752-1657

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Thur, 830A - 230P

Jun 7 - Jul 16

Spring Oaks Middle

2150 Shadowdale Drive

Houston, TX 77043

Club Director:  

Kendramia Prestage 

Contact info:

kprestage@bgcgh.org

(832) 368-3956

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Thur, 830A - 230P

Jun 7 - Jul 16

The Women's Home

1905 Jacquelyn Street

Houston, TX 77055

Club Director:  

Shenita Sneed 

Contact info:

ssneed@bgcgh.org

(832) 453-3979

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 8A - 5P

Jun 7 - Aug 13

Richmond

Stafford

Wharton

Richmond Rosenberg

1800 James L. Pink Blvd. 

Richmond, TX 77469

Club Director:  

Brandon Mouton

Contact info:

bmouton@bgcgh.org

(281) 232-7599

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 830A - 530P

Jun 7 - Aug 13

Stafford

3110 Fifth Street

Stafford, TX 77477

Club Director:  

Tammy Brown

Contact info:

tbrown@bgcgh.org

(832) 471-2588

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 9A - 530P

Jun 14 - Aug 13

Wharton Dobson

2120 Newton Street  

Wharton, TX 77488

Club Director:  

Reesa Zambrano

Contact info:

rzambrano@bgcgh.org

(979) 282-9660

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 8A - 530P

Jun 7 - Aug 13

Wharton Teen Scene

2120 Newton Street

Wharton, TX 77488

Club Director:  

Tobi Shonowo

Contact info:

tshonowo@bgcgh.org

(979) 282-9660

Hours of Operation:

Mon - Fri, 9A - 530P

Jun 7 - Aug 13

Represent your Club!

Stay cool this summer in your official Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Houston summer t-shirt! 

No better way to stay cool this summer while showing off your CLUB PRIDE than by wearing this year's t-shirt!  T-shirts are also required when participating in field trips to easily identify Club members!  Another way BGCGH is doing WHATEVER IT TAKES to keep our members safe!

$5

each

SUMMER MEMBERSHIP FEE

$25 per full summer membership            Register before April 30th & get a FREE T-shirt!

Ask about scholarship opportunities! 

 

Members with health coverage through Texas Children's Health Plan (TCHP) or Community Health Choice (CHC) are eligible for a FREE membership at Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Houston.  Please provide proof of membership to the membership coordinator the first time your child attends. 

Families attending Clubs within Fort Bend County are also eligible for FREE membership through the Fort Bend County Cares Act.  Clubs include Fort Bend, Mission Bend, Richmond-Rosenberg, & Stafford BGCs.  

Members that attend Westwood, Woodview, Spring Branch Elementary, Spring Oaks Middle, or Treasure Forest (The Women's Home) Elementary schools, are eligible for a FREE membership at their on-site Club through the Texas Afterschool Centers on Education (Texas ACE) Program grant.

Other scholarships opportunities may be available. 

1785631.png
R6ced6a17e7004536a8013462430275b3.png

ENHANCED SAFETY PROTOCOLS 

Mandatory Masks / Face Coverings

All members & staff are required to wear a face mask, covering their nose and mouth at all times inside the Club. 

Socially Distancing Learning

Members' learning spaces have been re-positioned to allow the minimal CDC recommended 6 feet of social distancing, this also includes parent curb-side drop-off & pick-up. 

Reduced Youth Capacity

Site youth capacities reduced to accommodate CDC recommended guidelines.  

PARENT RESOURCES

Parent Handbook

Get to know all about the Club, our policies & procedures, expectations on our members & parents, and everything we do in order to provide a safe and secure space for youth.

Membership Application

Don't want to fill out a membership online?  Download it here!  Print, complete, and bring it to the Club!  Applications are available to download in English & Spanish below.   

CONTACT

US

Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Houston 

815 Crosby Street, Houston, TX 77019

713-868-3426

programs@bgcgh.org

General Inquiry: Feedback@bgcgh.org

A United Way agency.

A 501c3 not for profit children's charitable organization.

© 2020 -2021 Proudly created in partnership with Get Social